Makeup Revolution’s Vivid Baked Blusher in ‘Loved Me the Best’: Review & Swatches

I’ve never been hugely into blush. Lipstick has always been my main focus. And since I fell in love with NARS Orgasm and Super Orgasm blushes more than 10 years ago, when I was just getting into makeup, I haven’t really felt a need to branch out much.

However, I’ve finally hit pan on my Super Orgasm! Shock! Horror! The rise of Makeup Revolution couldn’t have come at a better time. As perfect as NARS’s famous Orgasm blushers are, they are pricey, pricey, pricey.  So I got myself the Vivid Baked Blusher in Loved Me the Best. It’s a frosty red marbled with medium pink and a very pale pink.

photo 1-3

 

I like the packaging. It’s a sufficiently sturdy plastic case with a domed, transparent lid. The product itself is also domed, which I find aesthetically more interesting than if it were flat. I’m also pleased with the amount of product, which is optimised by the blush being baked into a convex shape. More proverbial bang for your buck.

photo 2-4

photo 3-4

The texture is powdery and dry, but not so dry as to be difficult to blend. It does require a bit more effort and attention during blending, but nothing more than an extra swoosh or two with the brush.

photo 4-4

The swatch on the left was applied with my finger. The one on the right was applied with my blush brush. I was initially apprehensive about how this would translate on my skin. The product does look quite red in the pan, so I was slightly worried that I would look more like a naughty lady of the night that I fancy. Fortunately, this wasn’t the case.

photo 4 photo 2

For those of you who like a more intense flush of colour on your cheeks, Loved Me the Best is definitely buildable.

To sum it all up: totes worth buying. Or whatever the kids are saying nowadays.

About Topless Pulp London

The London branch of New York's original Topless Pulp Fiction Appreciation Soceity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

